HPL and TTL Proudly Present

Back at ImagingUSA, we posted that the “Deliciously Dark” Photo Company was about to enter a whole new phase of life. Now it’s official. And we couldn’t be more excited!

We at The Twilit Lens are very pleased to present our first ever dramatic reading: the immortal short story “Nyarlathotep” by master horror author H. P. Lovecraft. Featuring photos both new and classic, real life and Second Life, this video also stars the voice talent of proprietor and chief photographer Robert Fountain and features music by Purple Planet (http://www.purple-planet.com/).

Be sure to view with the lights turned down. And whatever you do, don’t watch it alone…

Gothic Footer

Want a free eBook packed with super photography tips? Then click here to sign up and become a member of The Twilit Lens’ official mailing list!

SQ Button

Written by The Twilit Lens

Freelance photographer and ponderer of the unusual. I welcome the presence of mystery and the unknown. Wonder is not absent from the universe, and there is still room for the child in those who haven't yet allowed their hearts to wither to dust.

3 comments

  1. this is great!! – well done!! I used to read Lovecraft too! btw I was invited to read one of my own stories at Seanchai Library in SL this month with images hopefully. There are some wonderful videos and machinima being produced there – Tutsy Navarathna is one of my faves. Check me out here Robert- not as prolific as my other blog but kind of fun when I have time. I love Scotland in real life so it has spilled over lol – are you on Flickr Robert?
    https://desertdreams1001blog.wordpress.com/2016/02/09/seaward-ho-the-selkie-of-sule-skerry/

    1. Thanks for the compliment. 🙂 And congrats on the invite at the library! I hope you wow them all. 🙂 I am on Flickr, but there’s not much there as yet. Mostly it contains photos from my wedding. lol.

      As far as Scotland goes, I’m very interested in seeing it someday. Especially Caerlaverock and the Orkneys. Ever hear of the Callanish stones? They make Stonehenge look young.

      1. yes Robert you must Visit. Scotland is spectacular and breathtaking. The light there is amazing! yes they are on Lewis – also I have seen the Brodgar and the stones on Machrie Moor!! Hope to see you on Flickr. I’m a bit behind in everything as we are house hunting. I ‘m not organized for the SL event either!!

Leave a Reply

