PPA_Logo_Wide_YES-I-AM_Color

It’s true. I do belong. 🙂 But seriously, something happened to me not long ago that made me want to plug PPA in a big way.

I recently interviewed for a freelance contract that might involve photographing some very fancy (read expensive) homes. And I realized that if I planned on having any chance in the world of winning that contract, I needed liability insurance coverage to the tune of one million dollars!

That’s a lot, folks…

But because I’m a PPA member, I’m able to get all that coverage and more for a rate that really made my eyes go wide. In a good way, of course. 😉 And that’s just for starters.

PPA is an amazing group, and if you plan on going pro sooner or later you’ll be doing yourself a great favor by checking them out. Streaming educational programs, a really good magazine, and a yearly conference/expo that’s truly worth attending are just some of the things you get.

I’m such a fanboy, I know. Guess I better stop sounding like a commercial before I embarrass myself. 😀 And by the way,  JoDee and I have signed up for Imaging USA 2016. When I attended in 2014, Kenny Rogers was there! Check out this post to fact check.

Gothic Footer

A reminder: if you haven’t yet gotten your free copy of “Gaunt Dreams,” click here to sign up and become a member of The Twilit Lens’ official mailing list!

SQ Button

Written by The Twilit Lens

Freelance photographer and ponderer of the unusual. I welcome the presence of mystery and the unknown. Wonder is not absent from the universe, and there is still room for the child in those who haven't yet allowed their hearts to wither to dust.

Leave a Reply

