Lounging Angel

Hi everyone! I’ve noticed that quite a few people have been peeking at this photo on my gallery. I’m glad it’s such a favorite, because it’s actually one of mine too.

It’s a cemetery angel, of course. Where else would someone like me be hanging out on an otherwise sunny day? JoDee, my amazing wife and assistant, was with me that day; and when I saw this statue resting on a headstone, I was enchanted. If anything could lend an almost light-hearted air to a cemetery, this would be it. It’s almost as if the little guy is saying, “Don’t be sad. This person isn’t gone; they’ve just moved to a new address.”

And in a way it’s actually a plug for the Lensbaby line of products, which I am I die-hard fan of. The Spark, which is their entry-level lens and what was used to capture the angel, is really a lot of fun to use. I highly recommend you check out their site and see what’s for sale.

This shot would be a great addition to anyone’s office or home. If you agree, click here to see it full-size in my Fine Art gallery. You’ll find a “Buy” button on the lower-right that will take you to my shop. You’ll be able to buy both prints and merchandise.

Gothic Footer

Don’t forget: my new ebook “Gaunt Dreams” is available for everyone who subscribes. Click here to register and get your free copy today!

Written by The Twilit Lens

Freelance photographer and ponderer of the unusual. I welcome the presence of mystery and the unknown. Wonder is not absent from the universe, and there is still room for the child in those who haven't yet allowed their hearts to wither to dust.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

