Hi everyone! I’m very pleased to announce my guest blog post over at Leanne Cole Photography! Enjoy, and do feel free to leave a comment and check out the rest of her wonderful site. She’s got some truly inspiring images and thoughts to share.

click here

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

When I put the call out for people to guest blog I received an email from R.C. Fountain from the blog, THE WORLD IN TWILIGHT  , saying “I’d like to write a post about some sample methods of marrying film with digital techniques, e.g. compositing a digital image with a film image.” I thought it sounded like an interesting idea, we often don’t think of combining both, so I have been looking forward to hearing what he does. 

The Frankenphoto: Fusing Analog and Digital

When I was a boy, I looked at the world through squinted eyes. I closed those eyes to mere slits so that only a faint line of light and moving shadow remained to show the world. It was a filter that lended itself to dreams and one that I still occasionally find myself applying in order to recall those fantasies of my youth. And I…

View original post 1,010 more words

Written by The Twilit Lens

Freelance photographer and ponderer of the unusual. I welcome the presence of mystery and the unknown. Wonder is not absent from the universe, and there is still room for the child in those who haven't yet allowed their hearts to wither to dust.

2 comments

    1. You’re very welcome. 🙂 And I’m glad you enjoyed the post. If you’re wanting to try film out, I recommend looking in thrift stores and yard sales. You might be surprised at what you can find.

Leave a Reply

