Thinking Statue + Spark Cropped

If my readers will recall, I first picked up my Lensbaby Spark back in January, and it’s since become part of my standard kit. Of course I’d heard the stories long before about how Lensbaby has strong brand loyalty and how photographers gush about the creative options it gives you. So I decided to try it.

Now, the better part of a year later, I find myself growing equally loyal. One of the challenges of making great photographs is to bring as much attention to your subject as possible. The combination of the “sweet spot” and the bokeh created by the Spark does it in a very natural way. Besides, working that little concertina-like bellows makes my photography even more hands-on than usual. In short, it’s a lot of fun!

It’s available for purchase on Amazon at Lensbaby Spark for Canon

Visit Page

Written by The Twilit Lens

Freelance photographer and ponderer of the unusual. I welcome the presence of mystery and the unknown. Wonder is not absent from the universe, and there is still room for the child in those who haven't yet allowed their hearts to wither to dust.

Leave a Reply

