7D Amazon
I’ve mentioned the Canon EOS 7D on this blog before because I can’t say enough good things about it. And now that I’ve become an Amazon affiliate, I have an extra incentive to talk about my beloved workhorse. 😉

I chose the 7D to be my main camera for several reasons that are important to me as a professional. First of all, as you probably noticed if you’ve been following my blog for any length of time, I often take my camera into places where debris is likely to fall on them and where there are some sharp edges, rocks, and other detritus that has the potential to pummel a camera body. Second, since my interests include wildlife, a high burst rate is a must. Third, my workflow is helped by the ability to customize the 7D’s menus so I can quickly get to functions that I use a lot (card formatting and flash settings are the ones I use the most).

And since the 7D Mk II is supposed to arrive in September, Canon’s lowered the price on this camera. So now is the time to bag one for yourself!

If you decide that the 7D is for you, I’d very much appreciate it if you used my Amazon link to buy it. Yes, I do get a commission if you use my link to purchase the 7D from this post. A shameless plug to be sure :), but frankly I would love to be responsible for a fellow photographer purchasing this particular body. And hey, feel free to drop me a line and tell me about your experience with it. I’ll swap stories with abandon!

To purchase the 7D, please click this link: Canon EOS 70D 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with Dual Pixel CMOS AF and EF-S 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 IS STM Kit

Visit Page

Written by The Twilit Lens

Freelance photographer and ponderer of the unusual. I welcome the presence of mystery and the unknown. Wonder is not absent from the universe, and there is still room for the child in those who haven't yet allowed their hearts to wither to dust.

2 comments

    1. The Amazon affiliate web site has a link creator. You just copy and paste the HTML into your site. Just remember to make sure to identify yourself as an affiliate on your site.

Leave a Reply

