Abandoned Train Station: A Ghost of the Past

On my vacation last week my assistant and I explored all over local neighborhoods for colorful and amazing things to photograph. A little bit of “googling” led us to an old rail yard. Much of it was posted with no trespassing signs, so we had to content ourselves with viewing them from a safe distance. However, one building was apart from the rest of the area and free of signs. We entered cautiously as we glimpsed gang graffiti on the walls.

And we were astounded. Sprawling, silent, and filled with memories, the structure was magical to someone like me. To get the perspective I desired, I brought out my widest angle lens, my fish-eye, and took an HDR sequence. It made the whole trip worth the effort.

As always, don’t forget that this image and many others are available either as prints or merchandise at http://www.twilitlens.com. Stop by and give The Deliciously Dark Photo Company a visit; and see for yourself what we offer.

Exposure Data:
ISO 100
f/11
1/4, 8″, 3.2″

DreamHost reviews

Written by The Twilit Lens

Freelance photographer and ponderer of the unusual. I welcome the presence of mystery and the unknown. Wonder is not absent from the universe, and there is still room for the child in those who haven't yet allowed their hearts to wither to dust.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

