The Ethereal Tomb - Inspiration by Computer Game

Technically I’m on vacation this week, but where I go, my gear goes. Right now, I’m in Norwalk, Ohio and naturally ogling the nearby cemeteries and lighthouses. An amazing item that greeted me late yesterday afternoon at Woodlawn (in a way, an old haunt of mine) was this stunning mausoleum.

Sunk into the earth and equipped with a small rampart opening like a claw, it sat there against the rays of the lowering sun like something out of a fantasy novel. As I walked around it I was actually reminded of a computer game I toyed with years ago that showed a world glowing with dream-like imagery. I remembered listening to the haunting music and feeling that wanderlust I always get when I sense the vastness of this planet of ours.

Exposure Data:
ISO 100
f/11
1/160, 1/640, 1/40

dreamhost review

Written by The Twilit Lens

Freelance photographer and ponderer of the unusual. I welcome the presence of mystery and the unknown. Wonder is not absent from the universe, and there is still room for the child in those who haven't yet allowed their hearts to wither to dust.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

