The Canon EOS-60D: A Worthy Backup

While my 7D is my workhorse, my 60D is never far away. In fact, if I’m in the field solo and need rapid access to two different lenses, I often wear a dual body harness. I personally love the 60D because it allows for extremely interesting perspective shots with its articulated screen. It’s more delicate construction relative to the 7D is a bit of a drawback, but I’ve yet to run into a situation where that really becomes a factor, even in the wild. Plus the 60D has a feature set that satisfies me and and boasts enough megapixels to get an awesome composition.

Hyper Smash

Written by The Twilit Lens

Freelance photographer and ponderer of the unusual. I welcome the presence of mystery and the unknown. Wonder is not absent from the universe, and there is still room for the child in those who haven't yet allowed their hearts to wither to dust.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

